Blogia
Las Pequeñas Paranoyas de Motagirl

Weezer - Buddy Holly

(Optimismo, flush, flush, flush)

Una canción para un dia chachi (a pesar de: examen, calor, atascos, rotondas en obras no-señalizadas, aparcamientos cerrados, tiendas sin mi talla y tren lento)

Dedicada a mi hijo, makore, y a mi padre, janzo, que me han aguantado media mañana cantando esto:

 

WEEZER - BUDDY HOLLY



What's with these homies dissin' my girl
Why do they gotta front
What did we ever do to these guys
That made them so violent

CHORUS: Woo-hoo, but you know I'm yours
Woo-hoo, and I know you're mine
Woo-hoo, and that's for all time
Woo-ee-oo I look just like Buddy Holly
Oh-oh, and you're Mary Tyler Moore
I don't care what they say about us anyway
I don't care 'bout that

Don't you ever fear, I'm always near
I know that you need help
your toungue is twisted your eyes are slit
you need a guardian

CHORUS: Woo-hoo, and you know I'm yours
Woo-hoo, and I know you're mine
Woo-hoo, and that's for all time
Woo-ee-oo I look just like Buddy Holly
Oh-oh, and you're Mary Tyler Moore
I don't care what they say about us anyway
I don't care 'bout that
I don't care 'bout that

Bang! Bang a knock on the door
Another big bang you're down on the floor
Oh no! Whatta we do
Don't look now but I lost my shoe
I can't run and I can't kick
What's a matter babe are you feelin' sick
What's a matter, what's a matter, what's a matter you?
What's a matter babe, are you feelin' blue? Oh-oh!

And that's for all all time
that's for all all time

Woo-ee-oo I look just like Buddy Holly
Oh-oh, and you're Mary Tyler Moore
I don't care what they say about us anyway
I don't care 'bout that

 

PS: patatas ^^

7 comentarios

makore -

yo me tuve que refugiar debajo de la mesa de los enchufes pq no podia mas

janzo -

Si ya eres insoportable de normal... puesta de apiserum ni te cuento. ^^

Haiku: worker bees can leave even drones can fly away the queen is their slave.

juanan -

mitico video.

Era de weezer tambien aquel de los monos????

Kondor -

Dioch, q video tan japi ¿ochentero!?

^^

ente maligno que habita en mota -

Only in Dreams me encanta tambien, pero juraria que ya la puse hace algun tiempo... (efectiviwonder, http://motagirl.blogia.com/2006/091102-top-ten-muzik.php , aunque ya la han quitado por problema de copyright U_U

Malakun -

lol, curiosamente hace una semana que volví a escuchar Weezer... tras años sin hacerlo! Buddy Holly me encanta, pero prefiero Say It Ain't So y Only In Dreams ^^ Saludos!